revtuta.blogg.se

Command window opens then disappears
Command window opens then disappears








(The behavior you describe can be reproduced by writing "start java HelloWorld". Another possibility is that for some reason your "java" command has become polluted with the "start" command. (on rereading, seems to have the right tack.Do you have your JRE configured so it opens the Java console? You can configure this feature here: Control Panel -> Java -> Advanced -> Java console.Easiest way to diagnose what really's happening is to open an actual command prompt window (Start->cmd) and run the command in that window Jokes aside: when you run a command line executable in Windows and it finishes, that's pretty much what should happen.It's hard to answer such a vague question. We don't know what your program looks like, nor what you want it to achieve.I'm unable to get from them what changed.) (and no I don't know what changed, I believe the machine received some sort of security patch from our corporate security staff. I'm not a new-be, I've been running Java from the command line for years and this just started to happen. I can step through programs, but the output is not displayed in the output window. My question is, "Why is the java executable opening this java window?" On other machines it puts it's output right in the same DOS window.Īs another note Netbeans doesn't display the output in the output window either, in this case it appears to be totally lost. The same window appears then disappears right-a-way. If I select (very quickly) some of the text about loading classes, I can see, through task manager, that Java is running.

command window opens then disappears

The same window opens and I can see all the classes loading but then immediately closes

  • I issue the command: java -verbose HelloWorld.
  • A new "java" window opens for about 1/10 of a second (The icon on the task bar is the Java icon.
  • in the DOS window I enter: java HelloWorld.
  • command window opens then disappears

  • in the DOS window I cd to the proper folder.
  • How do I prevent this from happening? (1.7_21) Upon pressing enter the new window closes down. I put in a nsole().readLine("enter to continue") and that appears as expected. Now the same command pops up a new window and immediately disappears. This morning when I executed a simple hello world Java application from the command line on a Windows 7 machine, the response appeared below the command. Java opens then closes immediately java application not running windows 10 jar file won't execute open jar file windows 10 java won't open jar file not working properly executable jar file console output unable to launch java application windows 10










    Command window opens then disappears